New bike day!

May 17, 2013 at 1:27 pm | Posted in cycling | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So here’s my new Tifosi Ck2 Corsa. Can’t quite believe it. My face aches from grinning.

WP_000357WP_000358

Pedals are lent from @spandelles (though I quite like them and am angling to keep them). Bottle cages also temporary as I forgot to order any.

Went out for tiny spin (not far due to head cold). Initial impressions:

  1. Wheeeeeee!
  2. Hooray!
  3. Golly! These brakes actually STOP you!
  4. Aargh! Need to practise getting in and out of these pedals

Here I am, looking just a tiny bit chuffed with my new ride.

WP_000376

WP_000379

(Eagle-eyed readers will note that these pictures also feature New Shoes and New Jersey, which arrived, perfectly timed, on #NewBikeDay.)

Thanks as always to @spandelles for expert bike fettling, picture-taking and general encouragement.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] course, there’s a simple reason for this. Avid readers will remember me buying a new road bike. A part of me still feels embarrassedly ‘all the gear, no idea’ when I’m getting ready to go […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

