F.A.B.

May 15, 2014 at 9:34 am | Posted in music, tv & film | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’m living with two Thunderbirds obsessives. Here’s the younger of them, in his home-made Scott Tracy outfit:

He’s just started learning the piano, and wants more than anything to play the Thunderbirds theme. I decided I’d try and work it out by ear. Here’s the result. My timing is all over the place, I forgot the dynamics, and you can hear my dodgy ankle crack at one point. But it doesn’t matter, because the boiz think I am a GENIUS.

I’m not sure the 6yo will be playing this any time soon, as the right hand fingering is FIENDISH. I sometimes persuade him to help me with the final BONG BONG BONG BONG BONG BONNNNNGGGG! though.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

